81st Annual Warren County Fastpitch Softball Old-Timer’s Game

A great time was had by all at the 81st Annual Warren County Fastpitch Softball Old-Timer’s Game at Monmouth Park on Sunday evening. The night started with the Monmouth-Roseville High School Madrigals singing the National Anthem, followed by the emotional bat-laying ceremony at home plate for all the deceased fastpitch softball players that have passed in the past year. Just before the game kicked off, Steve Shimmin was honored with the 2019 Old-Timer of the Year award. The main event was the game between team captains, Steve Shimmin and Shawn Temple. Prizes were drawn throughout the night for kids that attended the game and the concession stand was sponsored by the Monmouth-Roseville High School Junior Class.

2019 Old-Timer of the Year, Steve Shimmin, was honored before the game.
The players from the Warren County 81st Old-Timers Game.
Front Row left to right: Tony Buckley, Devan Wade, Milo Sprout, Lynn Pease, OTC Chairman Tom Glenn, Shawn Temple, Jarrod Hippen, Alex Edwards, AJ Cox, Jason Williams, Dirk Hippen. Back row left to right: Gene Wade, Steve Shimmin, Tom Stansbury, Steve Hall, Umpire Dan Burgland, Brian Hall, Chris Wollbrink, Orville Cox. Ralph Whiteman, Jon Smith, Joe Thompson, and Arnold Jones photo bombing. Not pictured Lance Jones Matt Thompson, Umpire Randy Lantz, and Coach Bill Ault.
Posted in

Leave a Comment

website stats