Eight teams punch ticket to 2019 American Legion World Series

In one of the most competitive regional rounds in American Legion Baseball’s history, all eight regions required the maximum 15 games to determine a champion.

Eight teams have emerged as regional victors and will move on to the American Legion World Series in Shelby, N.C., which starts on Thursday, Aug. 15, and runs through Championship Tuesday on Aug. 20.

Games Friday through Monday will be nationally televised on ESPNU and Championship Tuesday will move to live nationally televised coverage on ESPNews.

All games are also available online at

For coverage of the American Legion World Series visit

Posted in

Leave a Comment

website stats