Recent Posts



2019 mon all city winners

Tristan Reimolds Repeats as Men’s Monmouth All-City Golf Tournament Champ; Cathy Kehr is Women’s Champion

Cathy Kehr and Tristan Reimolds claimed the Women’s and Men’s Monmouth All-City Golf Tournament championship yesterday. The two round event culminated at Gibson Woods Golf Course and the Monmouth Country Club. The women wrapped up their tournament at the Monmouth Country Club, while the men finished their tourney at Gibson Woods. The two tournaments played at the opposite course on Saturday. Kehr led wire-to-wire, shooting an 82 at Gibson on Saturday and an 81 at the Country Club on Sunday. Her total of 163 was 26 shots better than Elaine Sander’s 189. The championship flight of the men’s side was much closer. After the first round on Saturday, Reimolds, the 2018 champion, was tied with Jake Sottos, the 2015 winner, were tied at 66. They were joined in the star-studded final grouping by 2008 and 2017 champion, Scott Weber; 3-time champ Scott McClintock and Steve McVey. The 5-man group was separated by six total strokes going into Sunday’s final round at Gibson. Reimolds shot a steady 71 in round two for a 2-day total of 137, while Sottos shot a 74 on Sunday, giving him a runner up total of 140. McClintock and Matt Baker tied for 3rd with matching 146’s and Weber placed 5th with a 148.

Men’s Championship Flight

1Tristan Reimolds137
2Jake Sottos140
3Matt Baker146
3Scott McClintock146
5Scott Weber148
6Justin Martin149
7Jackson Brentise150
8Jim Sloan152
8Mark Shrader152
10Tanner Schreck153
10Randy Trego153
10Rupe Curtis153
13Scott Peel156
13Earl Forrester156
15Steve McVey158
16Michael Nielson160
16Michael Blaesing160
18Reese Kane162
18Mike Briggs162
18Dalton Brentise162
21Paul Peel164
21Craig Anderson164
23Rodger Ellison165
24Jason Damewood166
25Ryan Stewart169
26Nate Corman170
27Tom Swanson177
28Shane Jones184
29Mike Ford190
30Jeff PeelWD

Women’s Championship Flight

1Cathy Kehr163
2Elaine Sander189
3Sarah Walters191
4Julie Richardson192
5Joyce Kaywood207
6Mary Kelly218

Men’s First Flight

1Ron Grant151
2Alex Palos157
3Jason Almaguer160
4Chris Anderson162
5Dominic Greer164
6Andy Doyle165
7Larry Waddell168
8Chuck Robbins170
9Dan Schisler173
9Todd Lee173
11Kent Thompson178
12Blake Hughes184
13Tony Wyman187
14Tony Trego189
15DJ Cook191
16Don Juszczyk201

Men’s Second Flight

1Jay Creighton168
2Brian Kirklin170
2Jim Kauffman170
4Drexel Cox175
5Ted Plotts177
6Donnie Garrett183
6Bill Lantau183
8Shannon Connell184
9Dave Thornton189
10Marcus Doyle208
11Greg Gladfelter211
12Troy Trego217
13Kevin Robbins225

Senior Division

1Rod Smith158
2Rick Anderson163
3Henry McGee173
4Steve Neal184
5Butch PinneyWD
Posted in

Leave a Comment