Security Savings Bank Annual Meeting


The Board of Directors of Security Savings Bank recently held its Annual Meeting at which the following directors were elected to new terms:   Stan Jenks, Van Adkisson, Amy Thompson, and Brad Ray.    They will serve with existing directors Al McGuire (Chairman), Dan Bowman (Vice-Chairman), Kevin Killey, Gary Heaton, Kathy Bentz, and Ron Blotna.  

Officers elected were:  President/CEO Brad Ray, EVP/CFO Gary Heaton, CSO Dorothy Ricketts, COO/CCO Dawn Johnson, CLO Terri Ewing, Vice Presidents Jeff Clark, Ric Farthing, Peggy Sprout, and Tim Haley, Assistant Vice Presidents Kris Pierce, Chuck Bennett, Heather Swisher, and Maria Godina, and Controller Bobbi Brooks.

The following employees were recognized for years of service:  Peggy Sprout – 35 years, Jodi Burg – 15 years, and Megan Parsons and Tiffany McLaughlin – 5 years.   Also celebrated was the retirement of Stan Jenks after 44 years of service, the majority being spent as President/CEO of the bank. 

Security Savings Bank ended its 2018-2019 fiscal year with total assets exceeding $198 million, while maintaining solid capital and liquidity ratios.   Record profits in the recent fiscal year have allowed Security Savings Bank to continue to build its capital base and reinvest in the community through loans to residents, farmers, and businesses, as well as contribute to charitable organizations.   Also, the 41 employees from our branches in Monmouth and Stronghurst remain active volunteers for the school districts, churches, and organizations in our local communities.   

***Report Courtesy of Security Savings Bank***

Spread the word

Trending Now

Featured News Podcasts

Subscribe to our Community Newsletter

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Prairie Communications, 55 Public Square, Monmouth, IL, 61462, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Choose a Category

Continue Reading

Warren County IL Property Transfers

05/13/2024- 05/17/2024 Alexis● 302SPostlewaite St: $82,000.00; Secretary of Veteran’s Affairs to Paige McKeown Monmouth● Empty Lot: $400.00; Jason Robbins to Gregorio Diaz-Martinez● 924S11thSt: $22,000.00; Bernardo & Juvenal Marquez to Maria