ncaa football

Former Iowa Football Standout Andre Tippett Elected to College Football Hall of Fame

Former Iowa football star Andre Tippett is elected to the College Football Hall of Fame. Tippett was selected to the hall of fame Monday by the National Football Foundation. The defensive end played three years for the Hawkeyes from 1979 to 1981. He went on to play for the Patriots for eleven years and was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2008.

Also being elected is former USC quarterback Carson Palmer and former Eastern Illinois signal-caller Tony Romo. Former Kansas State running back Darren Sproles, Clemson running back C.J. Spiller and Oklahoma head coach Bob Stoops are also part of the 13-member class that features 11 players and two coaches.

Enshrinement will take place December 7th. The Class of 2020 will also be inducted that night after COVID-19 canceled last month’s scheduled ceremony.

Posted in
website stats