Security Savings Bank Holds Annual Meeting


Security Savings Bank recently held its Annual Meeting at which the following directors were elected to new 3-year terms: Van Adkisson, Stan Jenks, and Amy Thompson.    They will serve with existing directors Kathy Bentz, Dan Bowman, Gary Heaton, Kevin Killey, Al McGuire, and Brad Ray.   Al McGuire completed his term as Board Chair, which will now be held by Dan Bowman.   Amy Thompson has been elected as Vice-Chair.

Officers elected were:  President/CEO Brad Ray, CSO Dorothy Ricketts, COO Dawn Johnson, CLO Terri Ewing, CFO Bobbi Brooks, Vice Presidents Jeff Clark and Tim Haley, Assistant Vice Presidents Chuck Bennett, Maria Godina, Kris Pierce, and Heather Swisher, Compliance Officer Jennifer Melton, Consumer Loan Officer Cody Whiteside, and Ag/Commercial Loan Officer Brandon Lee.

The following directors and employees were recognized for years of service:  Van Adkisson – 30 years, Kris Pierce – 25 years, Heather Swisher – 15 years, Chuck Bennett – 10 years.

Security Savings Bank ended its 2022 fiscal year with total assets of $247 million, and total deposits of $225 million, both significant increases from the prior year, while continuing to increase its regulatory capital position to 10.34% of total assets.

***Courtesy of Security Savings Bank***

Spread the word

Trending Now

Featured News Podcasts

Subscribe to our Community Newsletter

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Prairie Communications, 55 Public Square, Monmouth, IL, 61462, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Choose a Category

Continue Reading