SPECIMEN BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Dina M. Conard

Tina M. Conard, Warren County Clerk & Recorder

WARREN COUNTY, ILLINOIS

To vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of your choice, like this . To cast a write-in vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of the blank space provided and write the candidate's name in that space. For specific information, refer to the card of instruction posted in the voting booth. If you tear, spoil, deface or

erroneously mark this ballot, return it to the election judge and obtain another.	
CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT PROPOSAL	STATE
"NOTICE THE FAILURE TO VOTE THIS BALLOT MAY BE THE EQUIVALENT OF A NEGATIVE VOTE, BECAUSE A CONVENTION SHALL BE CALLED OR THE AMENDMENT SHALL BECOME EFFECTIVE IF APPROVED BY EITHER THREE-FIFTHS OF THOSE VOTING ON THE QUESTION OR A MAJORITY OF THOSE VOTING IN THE ELECTION. (THIS IS NOT TO BE CONSTRUED AS A DIRECTION THAT YOUR VOTE IS REQUIRED TO BE CAST EITHER IN FAVOR OF OR IN OPPOSITION TO THE PROPOSITION HEREIN CONTAINED.) WHETHER YOU VOTE THIS BALLOT OR NOT YOU MUST RETURN IT TO THE ELECTION JUDGE WHEN YOU LEAVE THE VOTING BOOTH".	FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote for one) THOMAS G. DeVORE REPUBLICAN KWAME RAOUL DEMOCRATIC DANIEL K. ROBIN LIBERTARIAN FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for one)
PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO THE 1970 ILLINOIS	DAN BRADY REPUBLICAN ALEXI GIANNOULIAS DEMOCRATIC
CONSTITUTION	JON STEWART LIBERTARIAN
EXPLANATION OF AMENDMENT	Write-in
The proposed amendment would add a new section to the Bill of Rights Article of the Illinois Constitution that would guarantee workers the fundamental right to organize and to bargain collectively and to negotiate wages, hours, and working conditions, and to promote their economic welfare and safety at work. The new amendment would also prohibit from being passed any new law that interferes with, negates, or diminishes the right of employees to organize and bargain collectively over their wages, hours, and other terms and conditions of employment and workplace safety. At the general election to be held	FOR COMPTROLLER (Vote for one) SHANNON L. TERESI REPUBLICAN SUSANA A. MENDOZA DEMOCRATIC DEIRDRE McCLOSKEY LIBERTARIAN Write-in
on November 8, 2022, you will be called upon to decide whether the proposed amendment should become part of the Illinois Constitution.	FOR TREASURER (Vote for one)
For the proposed addition of Section 25 to Article I of the Illinois Constitution. YES NO	TOM DEMMER REPUBLICAN MICHAEL W. FRERICHS DEMOCRATIC PRESTON NELSON LIBERTARIAN Write-in
FEDERAL	CONGRESSIONAL
FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for one) KATHY SALVI REPUBLICAN TAMMY DUCKWORTH DEMOCRATIC BILL REDPATH LIBERTARIAN	FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS FIFTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for one) MARY MILLER REPUBLICAN PAUL J. LANGE DEMOCRATIC
Write-in	FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS
STATE FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR	SEVENTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for one)
(Vote for one)	ESTHER JOY KING REPUBLICAN
○ (DARREN BAILEY	ERIC SORENSEN DEMOCRATIC
STEPHANIE TRUSSELL REPUBLICAN	LEGISLATIVE
(JB PRITZKER (JULIANA STRATTON DEMOCRATIC (SCOTT SCHLUTER (JOHN PHILLIPS LIBERTARIAN Write-in	FOR STATE SENATOR THIRTY-SIXTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one) MIKE THOMS REPUBLICAN MICHAEL W. HALPIN DEMOCRATIC
	MININE WILLIAM IN DEMOCRATIO

LEGISLATIVE	COUNTY BOARD
FOR STATE SENATOR	FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD
FORTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT	DISTRICT 2
(Vote for one)	(Vote for not more than four)
NEIL ANDERSON REPUBLICAN	SEAN CAVANAUGH REPUBLICAN
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	SEAN STEVENS REPUBLICAN
REPRESENTATIVE	MICHAEL L PEARSON REPUBLICAN
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY	ROBERT WAY REPUBLICAN
SEVENTY-FIRST REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT	No Candidate DEMOCRATIC
(Vote for one)	FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD
DAN SWANSON REPUBLICAN	DISTRICT 3
CHRISTOPHER DEMINK DEMOCRATIC	(Vote for not more than four)
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY	TODD G. WINKLER REPUBLICAN
NINETY-FOURTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT	LYMAN SCHAR REPUBLICAN
(Vote for one)	STEPHEN C HAWKINS REPUBLICAN
NORINE K. HAMMOND REPUBLICAN	THADDEUS MARTIN THARP REPUBLICAN
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	No Candidate DEMOCRATIC
COUNTY	FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD
FOR COUNTY CLERK	DISTRICT 4
(Vote for one)	(Vote for not more than four)
RANDI REYNOLDS REPUBLICAN	DANIEL D BYERS REPUBLICAN
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	WILLIAM M THOMPSON REPUBLICAN
FOR COUNTY TREASURER	J DAVID JENKS REPUBLICAN
(Vote for one)	MELANIE MONROE REPUBLICAN
DANIELLE COX REPUBLICAN	No Candidate DEMOCRATIC
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	JUDICIAL RETENTION
FOR COUNTY SHERIFF	"Vote on the Proposition with respect to all or any of the Judges listed on this ballot. No Judge listed is running against any other Judge. The sole
(Vote for one)	question is whether each Judge shall be retained in his or her present office.
MARTIN E. EDWARDS REPUBLICAN	SHALL
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	HEIDI A. BENSON be retained in office as
EDUCATIONAL SERVICE REGION	JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT
FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS	NINTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT?
(FULTON, HANCOCK, MCDONOUGH AND SCHUYLER COUNTIES)	☐ YES
(Vote for one)	□ NO
, , ,	SHALL
JOHN H MEIXNER REPUBLICAN	RAYMOND A. CAVANAUGH be retained in office as
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT
FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS	NINTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT?
(HENDERSON, KNOX, MERCER AND WARREN COUNTIES) (Vote for one)	YES
, ,	□ NO
JODI SCOTT REPUBLICAN	
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	
COUNTY BOARD	
FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 1	
(Vote for not more than four)	
,	
PATRICK SPEARS REPUBLICAN TIMOTHY D. BRESNAHAN REPUBLICAN	
TIMOTHY D. BRESNAHAN REPUBLICAN No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	
IND CAUDIDATE DEMOCRATIC	I