SPECIMEN BALLOT CONSOLIDATED ELECTION APRIL 4, 2023

Randi S. Reynolds, Warren County Clerk & Recorder

| Judae's | Initiale | | |
|---------|----------|--|--|

WARREN COUNTY, ILLINOIS

To vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of your choice, like this . To cast a write-in vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of the blank space provided and write the candidate's name in that space. For specific information, refer to the card of instruction posted in the voting booth. If you tear, spoil, deface or erroneously mark this ballot, return it to the election judge and obtain another.

| CITY OF MONMOUTH | VILLAGE OF LITTLE YORK | |
|--|---|--|
| FOR ALDERPERSON WARD ONE | FOR VILLAGE TRUSTEE (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE) | |
| (VOTE FOR ONE) | LEROY VALENTIN CITIZENS | |
| ☐ BRAD BONE INDEPENDENT | TINA BARMAN CITIZENS | |
| FOR ALDERPERSON | JAYME HORNER CITIZENS | |
| WARD TWO | VILLAGE OF ROSEVILLE | |
| (VOTE FOR ONE) BRIAN DAW INDEPENDENT FOR ALDERPERSON | FOR VILLAGE PRESIDENT TO SERVE A 2-YR UNEXPIRED TERM (VOTE FOR ONE) | |
| WARD THREE | MORGAN WISE PROGRESSIVE | |
| (VOTE FOR ONE) JAMES CONARD INDEPENDENT | FOR VILLAGE TRUSTEE (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE) | |
| FOR ALDERPERSON | DAN TAFLINGER PROGRESSIVE | |
| WARD FOUR | F. MIKE KIRBY PROGRESSIVE | |
| (VOTE FOR ONE) | STEPHEN McCULLOUGH PROGRESSIVE | |
| No Candidate | MONMOUTH PARK DISTRICT | |
| VILLAGE OF ALEXIS | FOR PARK COMMISSIONER | |
| FOR VILLAGE TRUSTEE (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE) | (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN FOUR) R. CRAIG ANDERSON | |
| ☐ HEATHER LEE PEOPLES | ◯ JACOB J. SOTTOS (JAKE SOTTOS) | |
| SHELLEY O'BRIEN CAMERON PEOPLES | | |
| ◯ DAN HALL PEOPLES | ◯ JOHN ANDREW O'DANIEL | |
| SHEILA PRESSLEY CITIZENS | FOR PARK COMMISSIONER UNEXPIRED 2 YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE) | |
| ARNOLD JONES CITIZENS | | |
| VILLAGE OF KIRKWOOD | | |
| FOR VILLAGE TRUSTEE (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE) | C LEILA M. SLOAN | |
| LEONARD STOCKDALE CITIZENS | WARREN COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT | |
| MICHAEL BRANT CITIZENS | FOR LIBRARY TRUSTEE SIX YEAR TERM | |
| JAMIE PEEL CITIZENS | (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE) | |
| FOR VILLAGE OF TRUSTEE | LISA ADKISSON | |
| 2 YEAR UNEXPIRED TERM | EMILY BROOKS | |
| (VOTE FOR ONE) | ◯ STEPHENIE GAMBETTA | |
| STEPHANIE K. HIGGINS CITIZENS | | |

| BUSHNELL- PRAIRIE CITY COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 170 | MONMOUTH - ROSEVILLE COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 238 |
|--|--|
| Instructions to voter: Membership on the board of education is to consist of 4 members from the congressional township that has at least 75% but not more than 90% of the population, and 3 board members from the remaining congressional townships in the school district. ON THE BASIS OF EXISTING BOARD MEMBERSHIP, MEMBERS MAY | FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION TO SERVE AN UNEXPIRED 2-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR TWO) |
| BE ELECTED IN THE FOLLOWING NUMBERS FROM EACH | ◯ JOSEPH A. BRATCHER |
| FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION TO SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM VOTE FOR THREE | FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION TO SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR THREE) |
| 3 shall be elected from Bushnell-Prairie City Township 7N Range 1W | DANIEL L. WATSON |
| Bushnell-Prairie City Township 7N Range 1W | RALPH PEELER |
| O JOHN McCLEERY | |
| ROBERT A. THOMPSON | UNITED COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 304 |
| RODNEY C. McGREW | FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION TO SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM |
| (VOTE FOR ONE) 1 board member shall be elected from the remaining congressional townships | (VOTE FOR THREE) ALEX BAKER |
| The remaining Congressional Townships | JOEL JOHNSON |
| HOLLY SPANGLER | |
| COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 205 | SCOTT CAMPBELL |
| Instructions to voter: Membership on the board of education is to consist of 4 | CHRIS MENGE |
| members from the congressional township that has at least 75% but not more than 90% of the population, and 3 board members from the remaining | JOSEPH EUGENE GRODJESK |
| congressional townships in the school district. | ABINGDON - AVON COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 276 |
| ON THE BASIS OF EXISTING BOARD MEMBERSHIP, MEMBERS MAY BE ELECTED IN THE FOLLOWING NUMBERS FROM EACH | FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION |
| FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION | TO SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR THREE) |
| TO SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM | ◯ MICHAEL O. ANDERSON |
| VOTE FOR TWO 2 shall be elected from Galesburg Township 11N Range 1E | FIONA MOUNTCASTLE |
| Galesburg Township 11N Range 1E | ANDREA QUINN |
| JAKE TAYLOR | □ ANTHONY D. BROOKS |
| ☐ TIANNA CERVANTEZ | ○ KORI JENSEN |
| ○ COURTNEY RODRIGUEZ | CARL SANDBURG COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 518 |
| VOTE FOR ONE 1 board members shall be elected from the remaining congressional townships | FOR TRUSTEES OF THE COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT TO SERVE A 6-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE) |
| The remaining Congressional Townships | O JOSH D. GIBB |
| RODNEY D. PHELPS | ○ WILLIAM C. ROBINSON |
| O DAVID A. SHARP | RODNEY P. GRIMES |
| WEST CENTRAL COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTICT NO. 235 | ◯ GAYLA J. PACHECO |
| FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION | |
| TO SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM | □ GAYLE KEISER |
| (VOTE FOR THREE) | EDUCATIONAL SERVICE REGION |
| | FOR MEMBERS OF THE |
| ADAM J. ANNEGERS | REGIONAL BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES |
| ○ BRIAN "BJ" KELLY | (FULTON, HANCOCK, MCDONOUGH AND SCHUYLER COUNTIES) |
| □ JENNIFER MILLS | (For a six year term) |
| □ LAUREN CHOCKLEY | (Vote for not more than three) |
| RICHARD L MYERS II | GERALD L. WALKER - HANCOCK COUNTY |
| ─ KARL GULLBERG | FRANCIS M WILSON - SCHUYLER COUNTY |
| | |
| | |

EDUCATIONAL SERVICE REGION FOR MEMBERS OF THE REGIONAL BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES (FULTON, HANCOCK, MCDONOUGH AND SCHUYLER COUNTIES) (For an unexpired two year term) (Vote for one) JOHN MARSHALL - FULTON COUNTY FOR MEMBERS OF THE **REGIONAL BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES** (HENDERSON, KNOX, MERCER AND WARREN COUNTIES) (For a six year term) (Vote for not more than three) **DEBRA S. DECRANE** - KNOX COUNTY **◯ RICHARD WINBIGLER** - WARREN COUNTY □ G. CHARLES PEIRCE - WARREN COUNTY FOR MEMBERS OF THE **REGIONAL BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES** (HENDERSON, KNOX, MERCER AND WARREN COUNTIES) (For an unexpired two year term) (Vote for one) No Candidate **SEATON FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT FOR TRUSTEE** (VOTE FOR ONE) □ RONALD GRAY FOR TRUSTEE TO SERVE AN UNEXPIRED 2-YR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE) **◯ JEFFREY SIMPSON PROPOSITION WARREN COUNTY** To pay for public facilities purposes, shall Warren County be authorized to impose an increase on its share of local sales taxes by 3/4% for a period not to exceed 25 years. This would mean that a consumer would pay an additional 75 cents for every \$100 of tangible personal property bought at retail. If imposed, the additional tax would cease being collected at the end of 25 years if not terminated earlier by payment in full of the debt to construct the public facility or by vote of the County Board. This local sales tax would pay for the construction, furnishing and equipping of a sheriff's office and jail for Warren County. This local sales tax would not be imposed on the sale of equipment used for farming, motor vehicles, sales of food for human consumption that is to be consumed off the premises where it is sold (other than alcoholic beverages, soft drinks and food which has been prepared for immediate consumption) and prescription and non-prescription medicines, drugs, medical

appliances and insulin, urine testing materials, syringes and

needles used by diabetics.