Monmouth-Area High School Softball Players Make ICA All-State Teams


The ICA, or Illinois Coaches Association, has released its IHSA softball All-State teams. In Class 1A, West Central’s Addie Seitz was named to the first team. Her teammates Shelby Bowman and Miley Stimpson were named to the second team, along with Becca Hinshaw on the 3rd team. Other area players that were named to the 1A All-State team included 1A state champ Ridgewood Spartan players Mya Brown and Gabby Dean. Local players on the second team were A-Town’s Gabe Bryan and Ridgewood’s Clara Franks and Mackenzie Peck. Local players on the 1A 3rd team were A-Town’s Taylor Ford, Emma Gunther and Avery Stegall.

On the 2A all-state team, Rockridge’s 3rd place team had Taylor Dieterich and Kendra Lewis named to the 1st team. On the 2A second team, Knoxville’s Natalie and Lexi Harshbarger made the list, as well as Mercer County’s Natalie Thomson. Rockridge also had two second teamers in Charley Perkins and Madalyn David. On the 3rd team, Knoxville’s Abby Harshbarger and Emma Way were named.

For the entire list of players from Class 1A-4A, click HERE

Spread the word

Trending Now

Featured Sports Podcasts

Choose a Category

Continue Reading

Bobby Woll Memorial Field Gets Facelift

Here’s a sneak peek at the renovated Bobby Woll Memorial Field. This summer is filled with exciting updates throughout campus. Stay tuned! The April Zorn Memorial Stadium field and track renovation