McMichael, Hester, Peppers Voted Into Football Hall of Fame


Several former Bears are headed to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.  Kick return specialist Devin Hester was announced yesterday at the NFL Honor ceremony in Las Vegas as a member of the 2024 class.  It was his third attempt.  Another ex-Bear elected to the Hall is Steve “Mongo” McMichael, who suffers from ALS.  Sack specialist Julius Peppers is the third former Bear who has been added to the prestigious class.  Other names include defensive end Dwight Freeney,  linebacker Patrick Willis, and receiver Andre Johnson.  The induction ceremony is scheduled for August 3 in Canton, Ohio.   

***Courtesy of Total Traffic News***

Spread the word

Trending Now

Featured Sports Podcasts

Choose a Category

Continue Reading

Charger Women Head to the Semi-Finals

2-29-2024Region 4 Division II District A quarterfinalsCarl Sandburg College vs. Olive-HarveyGalesburg   1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final Olive-Harvey 16 18 11 26 71 Carl Sandburg College 26 19 26 20

Hawkeye Superstar Declares for WNBA Draft

Caitlin Clark is going pro. The Iowa women’s basketball star announced Thursday she will be declaring for the WNBA draft, deciding against coming back for a final season of college.