Galesburg Educators Honored at ROE #33 Excellence in Education


The 4th Annual “Excellence in Education” banquet was held on May 9th, and we were honored to recognize some of our amazing educators and support staff. The awards are presented by the Regional Office of Education and are chosen by the school district. 

Educator Honoree: Julia Bernardi, Christinel Cain (not pictured), Megan Flowers, Kristin Weisenberger 

Support Staff Honoree: Donna Gully, Mike Westfall (not pictured) 

Retiring Educator 20+ YearsHeather Hellenga (not pictured) Teresa Hulick (not pictured)

Retiring Support Staff 20+ Years: Michael Malmarose (not pictured), Tammi Olson 

We would also like to congratulate CUSD #205 Special Education Director, Luan Statham, who is retiring with over 20 years of dedicated service to #205 students and staff. 

Congratulations to all the honorees! 

***Courtesy of the Galesburg School District***

Spread the word

Trending Now

Featured News Podcasts

Subscribe to our Community Newsletter

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Prairie Communications, 55 Public Square, Monmouth, IL, 61462, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Choose a Category

Continue Reading